My Opinion on Pokémon

Ahh~ Pokémon… I love it. It was my 2nd anime after DBZ, and its a very interesting universe to be in. I’ve been playing the games my whole life, and I still check into the gameboy games once in a while to remember. And when I’m really bored, I restart one. 
But theres something that has really irritated me for about 3 years now. ASH IS STILL TEN YEARS OLD!!!
I mean seriously, hes been on tv for about 15 years and he hasn’t aged even a single year… the series would be so much better if he has actually grown along with the time.
It wouldn’t have been that hard for the producers to have taken a note that.. “Ok, so two days have passed in this episode, that makes a total of 365 days since his birthday in episode one… next episode we should start it with his 11th birthday celebration instead of that Team Rocket repetition crap”
I mean, keep the kids interested as they grow up.. like when he turnes 13, make him blush when his face accidentally gets too close to Misty’s or May’s.
The original series is so much better than the ones now, so for the little kids, they can go from the beginning, and as they grow they stay interested. 
Another thing that kinda pisses me off is the “TEAM ROCKET IS BLASTING OFF AGAIN *tink*” seriously… The first three times, it was scary… now its just annoying.  They NEVER accomplish anything, and Ash isn’t even scared of them anymore. They should appear every dozen episodes or so to give them a scare, have an intense battle, then go on with the story for the next 12 episodes.
I’ve said a lot more bad things about this show than i have good things, but the truth is that i love it. I’ve recently watched a few of the movies and i’m even playing the game. but it’d be a lot better to have them older, to have a little romance and drama. A little less team rocket and more suspense. 

and thats my honest opinion

~ by Candy on 03/04/2012.

Leave a Reply

 
